Webinar: The Fundamentals of Innovation in Purchasing

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: The Fundamentals of Innovation in Purchasing

26 February

About

Today, many purchasing teams have put innovation on their agenda. They have started some communication and launched a few workshops with key suppliers. They want to get more innovation out of their strategic partners and they wonder what role they can play with start-ups.

However, innovating with suppliers requires purchasing teams to make profound and enduring changes.

This webinar will explore the foundations that Purchasing teams need to have in mind and in place to progress with innovation.

At EIPM we have performed research over the past five years on this matter and we have trained hundreds of people.

Today, we want to further help the profession to take the right steps forward.

 

LEAFLET

 

 

Main Discussions

  • Why is innovation on the purchasing agenda?
  • What do we mean by innovation?
  • Innovating with suppliers: What practices make the difference?
  • Innovating with suppliers: How can you measure your progress?

We will share many examples along the presentation.

 

Who should attend?

This webinar is designed for professionals interested in the topic and/or looking for inspiration and guidance to introduce an Innovation Culture in their companies.

 

Speaker

Hervé Legenvre, PhD

Value Creation Observatory Director & Professor


Hervé blends the best of the academic and practitioner thinking to create a unique learning experience and engaging articles. He continuously looks at the trends that will shape the business world in the future. He believes that the competitive edge of companies will increasingly be co-created with suppliers as innovation needs to be seized outside.

 

Schedule – 26/02/2019

Two sessions are planned on the same day, to allow participants from all over the world to join:

  • 10:00 Paris / 14:30 Mumbai / 17:00 Shanghai
  • 16:00 Paris / 09:00 Mexico City / 10:00 Washington / 12:00 Buenos Aires / 12:00 São Paulo

 

Format

Duration of the presentation is 40’ followed by 20’ Q&A (60 minutes in total).

 

LEAFLET

 

Registration

Don’t miss this important webinar. Sign up below!

Participation is free-of-charge but, as the number of places is limited, registration is compulsory.

In the meantime, if you need more information, please contact Ms Silmara Codeville at scodeville@eipm.org or +33 4 50 31 56 86.

 

SESSION 1 SESSION 2
10:00 Paris
14:30 Mumbai
17:00 Shanghai
16:00 Paris
09:00 Mexico City
10:00 Washington
12:00 Buenos Aires
12:00 São Paulo
REGISTER REGISTER

 

 

Details

Date:
26 February
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,