Webinar: The impact of the Internet of Things on Purchasing

Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: The impact of the Internet of Things on Purchasing

26 April

Major opportunities ahead for Purchasing!

The Internet of Things (IOT) will bring a tectonic change in the structure of industries in the next 20 years. More disruptions and value chains reconfigurations have to be anticipated. We have only seen the first sparks of a broad transformation.

Dr Hervé Legenvre, Value Creation Observatory Director at EIPM, will host the live session “The impact of the Internet of Things on Purchasing” on Wednesday, 26th of April 2017. This webinar will look into some case studies and highlight the opportunities for Purchasing within this transformation.

 

Main Discussions

This webinar will show that Purchasing has the opportunity to be on the forefront of business critical changes.

In this context, the impact of Purchasing can go well beyond minimizing risks and containing costs. Some collaboration undertaken around IoT will bring major gains in terms of efficiency; new levels of performance, business differentiation or even multi-dimensional innovation with the power to transform a sector or an industry architecture.

Next to their well-established activities, PSM will need to strengthen their ability to lead and contribute to innovation and to broader business projects. This will require higher levels of functional ambidexterity, extended processes and new capabilities.

This will also entail new forms of organization in which traditional Category Management teams will co-exists with much more flexible and swift forms of work that will respond to the business transformation imperatives.

 

Online sessions

Two sessions are planned on the same day, to allow participants from all over the world to join:

  • 11:00 AM CET / 05:00 PM Shanghai / 02:30 PM Mumbai
  • 04:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM São Paulo / 09:00 AM Mexico City / 10:00 AM Washington

 

Format

Duration of the presentation is 60’ followed by 30’ Q&A (90 minutes in total).

 

Registration

Participation is free-of-charge but, as the number of places is limited, registration is compulsory.

The access codes to join the session of your choice will be informed few days before the webinar date. In the meantime, if you need more information, please contact Ms Silmara Codeville at scodeville@eipm.org or +33 4 50 31 56 86

Don’t miss this important webinar. Sign up below!

 

Leaflet

 

Register Now!

 

Details

Date:
26 April
Event Category:
Event Tags: