Webinar: The future of Purchasing – Planning for tomorrow by looking at business trends

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: The future of Purchasing – Planning for tomorrow by looking at business trends

16 February

As the world keeps changing, it is worth taking a step back and to ask ourselves how the broader world will evolve and what impact this will have on our purchasing organisation, on our processes and on our skillsets.

In this webinar, we will look into how to analyse trends and facilitate a team session to come up with valuable insights on what we can improve.

To develop this topic, Dr Hervé Legenvre, Value Creation Observatory Director at EIPM, will host a live session on Thursday, 16th of February 2017.

In this informative session, we will cover:

  • A brief introduction to some of the current key business trends and their potential impact on the purchasing function
  • Useful source of information on trends and how they can be analysed
  • Simple methods for engaging your teams and colleagues in foreseeing the impact of trends on your activities and skills

 

Online sessions

Two sessions are planned on the same day, to allow participants from all over the world to join:

  • 10:00 AM CET / 05:00 PM Shanghai / 02:30 PM Mumbai
  • 05:00 PM CET / 02:00 PM São Paulo / 10:00 AM Mexico City / 11:00 AM Washington

 

Format

Duration of the presentation is 60’ followed by 30’ Q&A (90 minutes in total).

 

Registration

Participation is free-of-charge but, as the number of places is limited, registration is compulsory.

The access codes to join the session of your choice will be delivered few days before the webinar date. In the meantime, if you need more information, please contact Ms Silmara Codeville at scodeville@eipm.org or +33 4 50 31 56 86

Don’t miss this important webinar. Sign up below!

 

Leaflet

 

Register Now!

 

 

Details

Date:
16 February
Event Category:
Event Tags: