Webinar: Organising Innovation Days with Suppliers

Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: Organising Innovation Days with Suppliers

8 March

About

As Purchasing teams increasingly support innovation, Innovation Days have gained popularity.

At EIPM, we have gathered some lessons and best practices on how to organise such workshops and to develop this topic, Dr Hervé Legenvre, Professor & Value Creation Observatory Director at EIPM, will host a live session on Thursday, 08th of March 2018.

In this informative session, we will cover:

 

POSITIONING

Innovation days should be seen as one step within a broader process. They vary in formats and structures depending on what companies endeavour to achieve within specific contexts.

 

THE PUSH PULL BOUNDARIES

Should the Innovation Day be based on a specific brief or should you invite Suppliers to come up with their own Innovation proposal? Should you focus on existing Suppliers or bring some new players into the game?

 

DIFFERENT FORMATS

We have identified three different generic formats: “Come and show”, “Go and see” and “Let’s do it”. We will investigate the relevance of each of these formats.

 

PREPARING AND FOLLOWING UP

Preparation and follow up are essential for Innovation Days to be productive.

 

Online sessions

Two sessions are planned on the same day, to allow participants from all over the world to join:

  • 10:00 Paris / 14:30 Mumbai / 17:00 Shanghai
  • 16:00 Paris / 09:00 Mexico City / 10:00 Washington / 12:00 São Paulo

 

Format

Duration of the presentation is 60’ followed by 30’ Q&A (90 minutes in total).

 

Registration

Participation is free-of-charge but, as the number of places is limited, registration is compulsory.

The access codes to join the session of your choice will be delivered few days before the webinar date. In the meantime, if you need more information, please contact Ms Silmara Codeville at scodeville@eipm.org or +33 4 50 31 56 86

Don’t miss this important webinar. Sign up below!

 

Leaflet

 

Register Now!

 

 

Details

Date:
8 March
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,