Recognizing outstanding practices

The EIPM-Peter Kraljic Awards recognize the excellence of Purchasing Organisations that act as role models, delivering outstanding performance to their company and demonstrating high level of creativity, innovation and respect for the environment and society.

The companies who decide to take part in the Awards use EIPM's on-line assessment tool BEE-BEST® to benchmark their own practices against those of best in class companies.

A rigorous fact-based nomination process complements this application. Based on the content of the assessment, finalists are assessed during a site visit and winners are selected by a Jury composed of specialists and presided by Dr Peter Kraljic.


Online EIPM assesment

Online benchmarking against
EFQM Business Excellence Model criteria

Nomination process

The nomination process refers to
World-Class Practices

Site visit

Purchasing experts assess finalists
during a one-day site visit

Jury validation

Winners are selected by a Jury
presided by Dr Peter Kraljic
  • Jean-François Baril
    The EIPM assessment process is a professional and impressive tool, and it is organized by a neutral organisation. This provides unbiased information about our sourcing operations. It is important to use the feedback as input to further development, but more importantly, this process served as a chance to benchmark our activities against other companies.
    Jean-François Baril
    Senior VP Sourcing and Procurement
  • Christian Kaemmerlen
    The most efficient way to run the assessment is to treat it as a team project. This teamwork approach permits the most detailed insight into all the aspects of procurement covered by the assessment, as well as accurate visibility of the maturity and deployment of processes and the level of results achieved. This is by far the best way to collect facts, data and evidence.
    Christian Kaemmerlen
    EIPM Project Manager

2016 Award Winners

The 7th edition of the EIPM-Peter Kraljic Awards was celebrated on the 8th of December 2016. The winners are:

  • Value Creation – ABB DMRO Supply Units Supply Chain Management
  • Excellence in Supplier Integration – TOYOTA Motor Europe Purchasing Division
  • Innovation and Process Excellence – CERN Procurement and Industrial Services
  • The Organisation of the Year – ESSILOR Global Sourcing and Procurement Organisation

Previous Winners